URBAN SETTING


OF MONSTERS AND MEN @ THE TLA
April 5, 2012, 5:11 am
Filed under: ART, CULTURE, MUSIC, PHOTOGRAPHY | Tags: , ,

Of Monsters and Men came through Philadelphia yesterday for two days to play at The TLA. To be honest, their song Little Talks began to really annoy me after hearing it several hundred times on the radio. With that said I still decided to listen to the rest of the work, which wasn’t much until their first CD was released two days ago. I quickly forgot about Little Talks and was hooked, listening to their songs on repeat for days.

I prefer their song Six Weeks.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

This band has an amazing talent. Their sound is incredibly addictive. Their stage presence is very welcoming and you feel as if your at the venue to enjoy each other. Its been a long time since I’ve lost my self at a concert, I walked away from this show feeling refreshed.

Check out their video for Little Talks…even though I prefer some other songs…the visuals in the video are pretty interesting.

OMAM – Little Talks

Here is a live video of Six Weeks…just as good live as they are recorded

OMAM – Six Weeks (LIVE)

Til next time….

SIDENOTE: Too my followers looking for new explorations…they are coming.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Nice series of photos..

Comment by efratadenny

Nice departure from the abandoned buildings (although I really like those). The color, sharpness, lighting and cropping make these very intimate shots. It shows that you enjoyed this show. These shots show the talent you gained from shooting so many NY, San Diego, Phila., etc. club scenes. I’m always looking forward to your next adventure…..

Comment by Lifelong Artist




Leave a comment