URBAN SETTING


READING RAILROAD HERITAGE MUSEUM


ITS BEEN WAY TO LONG! THANK YOU ALL FOR CONTINUING TO VIEW MY BLOG!

I have been in San Diego for a little over two months now and the abandoned buildings are rare. I have got a healthy/unhealthy addiction to surfing. The summer never seems to end. The party never seems to want to stop. All of that has affected this blog. I promise you though that I will step up my game and get you some spots on the west coast.

For now here are some photos from a past adventure that has never been posted.

While I was in Pennsylvania, waiting for my move to San Diego, I stumbled upon the Reading Railroad Heritage Museum. The grounds acted as a resting place for discontinued trains. The place was littered with trains from all over the country. It has been awhile since I was there but I believe I saw the T from boston, a subway car from NY and many other kinds of trains used for anything you could figure a train would be used for. The trains were in decay and continually falling apart. There were buildings that acted as a small museum adjacent to a building that was abandoned and falling to the ground.

The museum did an excellent job of locking down most of the trains. The doors were welded shut and locked. I managed to explore a few but mainly used most as a playground. It was a good find and an interesting place to explore. The link below will take you to the museums website. Followed by a few photos.

Thanks for reading….and keep checking for new posts. I promise they will come soon.

http://www.readingrailroad.org/

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

